Marijuana possession can be misdemeanor or felony
- On behalf of Mike G Law posted in Marijuana on Friday, October 2, 2015
Being in possession of or selling marijuana in Florida can lead to fines and jail time. Anywhere from one year and $1,000 to 30 years and $200,000 is what you may be up against. It is a misdemeanor to have less than 20 grams of this drug on your body. It doesn’t matter if you planned to sell it or use it, you will be charged with this crime if you are caught.
At Mike G Law, we know how to help you if you are charged with the possession or sale of marijuana. Many times, if you agree to go to a rehabilitation facility in the county you were arrested in, you might be able to avoid going to jail.
Have you or a family member already been charged with or come under investigation for a misdemeanor or felony drug charge in Florida? Before talking to the authorities, remember that you have a right to remain silent. You also have a right to have an attorney present during questioning. The police can use your own words against you if you have been advised of your rights.
At Mike G. Law, we have been on both sides of the courtroom. We understand how the prosecution works, and we know how to litigate a case when needed. We will challenge the evidence when it appears there were issues with how it was collected or tested. We will present a solid defense when needed. We will tell you whether an offered plea agreement is a good choice for your case.
To learn more about marijuana possession charges, please take a moment to look at our webpage on the subject.